August | July | June | May

Day 44 - Lausanne

Saturday, June 25, 2005

Day 42 - Bern

Thursday, June 23, 2005

Day 41 - A Wild Sheep Cow Chase

Wednesday, June 22, 2005

Day 39 - Geneva nightlife

Monday, June 20, 2005

Day 38 - Nyon

Sunday, June 19, 2005

Day 36 - FÍte de la Musique

Friday, June 17, 2005

Day 34 - nice weather again!

Wednesday, June 15, 2005

Day 31 - Yvoire

Sunday, June 12, 2005

Day 30 - Annecy

Saturday, June 11, 2005

Day 28 - more music

Thursday, June 9, 2005

Day 27 - BG

Wednesday, June 8, 2005

Day 24 - Ariana

Sunday, June 5, 2005

Day 23 - photos of me

Saturday, June 4, 2005

Day 23 - five, four, three, two, one...

Saturday, June 4, 2005

Day 23 - Interlaken

Saturday, June 4, 2005

Day 27 - BG

I love you, BG. I always have. I donít care that you are getting bald and look like an elderly fawn with this ridiculous braid in the graying goatee of yours. I am sorry I left and cheated on you with Tori Amos and American radio. They mean nothing to me; itís different with you. I will love you forever.

He must have known how I felt so he stopped in Geneva on the way from Sarov to Moscow. He is old and a little fat, but he sure still rocks! Iíve never seen him in concert in Moscow, and I didnít expect him to be quite as energetic and personable. And the voice... Itís still the same - just as I remember it from all those tapes I used to own.

Weird choice of venue though - he was playing in Victoria Hall, a very fancy concert hall with rows of seats, loges and carved wood all over the place. Pretty bizarre for a rock concert.

Off to look for Adelaida.

tavares said on Thursday, June 9, 2005 at 9:13 AM about BG

ok i give up... who in the hell is bg?

O said on Thursday, June 9, 2005 at 9:16 AM about BG

Ha, are you jealous? You thought you were the man of my life? :)

tavares said on Thursday, June 9, 2005 at 9:30 AM about BG

if you could have only waited... some day i will get old and fat too! :)

tavares said on Thursday, June 9, 2005 at 10:10 AM about BG

hrm... BG doesn't look like a "rocker" to me

http://music.channel.aol.com/artist/main.adp?artistid=215704

O said on Thursday, June 9, 2005 at 10:21 AM about BG

HAHHAHAHAHA! Doesn't look like a Russian rocker, I would add. It's not him, sorry to disappoint you. I doubt AOL is a good source of information on Russian music :)

BG